Kaski District Cricket Association elects new executive body

Sanjaya Kant Sigdel

Pokhara—Sanjaya Kant Sigdel has been elected as a chairman of Cricket Association of Kaski (CAK) from the 2nd convention held in Pokhara on Wednesday.

The convention also elected Om Prakash Shrestha, Jitendra Pratap Chand and Chandra Kumar Gurung in vice chairman, secretary and treasurer respectively. At the same time, Ratan Gurung, Suman Gurung, Utsav Shakya, Arjun Raj Adhikari, Ashok Palikhe, Siddhartha Shrestha, Sanjay Nepal, Jaya Prakash Thapa, Durga Bahadur Chand, Arjun Sigdel and Bhojraj Baral were also elected in the member of CAK.

Earlier, the 2nd convention and 2nd annual general meeting of CAK were inaugurated by Kaski District Sports Committee chairman Yam Bahadur Gurung. Meanwhile, Cricket Association of Nepal central committee member Rishi Ram Gautam, Pokhara Chamber of Commerce and Industry former chairman Ahok Palikhe, PCCI senior vice chairman Rabindra Bahadur Prajoo, Nepal Sports Journalists’ Forum Kaski chairman Keshav Pathak, CAK founding chairman Rishi Sapkota including other expressed their remarks on the importance of cricket and the role that cricket can play.

The AGM was chaired by CAK former chairman Devendra Praju. The CAK was formed in 2051 BS in Pokhara. CAN had amended its statute on last Bhadra of 2074 BS, sorting out long dispute in association. That Pokhara AGM and convention held under that amended statute.

Newly elected executive body of CAK
Guests taking seats during CAK convention and AGM. Pictures: CAK
Published on: October 26, 2017 12:49 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.