Proposal of provincial capitals prepared

Federal Republic Nepal

Pokhara—The Government has prepared a proposal of head quarters for all seven provinces of Nepal. Office of the Prime Minister and the Urban Development Ministry carried out this proposal after field visit, informed council of ministers spokesperson Hari Prasad Panthi.

As per the proposal, Biratnagar has been proposed as a headquarter of Province 1. Similarly, Janakpur, Thimi of Bhaktapur and Pokhara have been proposed as the headquarters of Province 2, Province 3 and Province 4 respectively. Likewise, Dang, Surkhet and Dhangadhi have been floated as the headquarters of Province 5, Province 6 and Province 7 in the order written.

Urban Development Ministry’s joint secretary Rajendra Paudel headed team has proposed the province headquarters based on the physical infrastructures and other facilities after vitiating those places. According to spokesperson Panthi, the council of ministers will approved the proposal to pick the province headquarters following the study of prepared proposal.

The province government however could amend its headquarter by 2/3 majority of provincial lawmakers as all the declared headquarters are temporary. Temporary headquarters have been proposed as per the availability of infrastructures, staffers, communication, resources and electricity.

Published on: January 2, 2018 5:26 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.