Chitwan Rhinos, Biratnagar Titans win in PPL 2018

PPl logo.

Pokhara—Chitwan Rhinos and Biratnagar Titans registered their first victories in Namaste Pokhara Premier League 2018 being held at the cricket ground of Pokhara Stadium.

Rhinos thrashed Expert Dhangadi by 126 runs in the 8th match while Titans beat Butwal Blasters by 12 runs in the 9th match of PPL on Wednesday. Rhinos who lost the toss were elected to bat first and posted massive 193-5 in allotted 20 overs but in reply, Dhangadhi managed paltry 67 runs in 16.2 overs. Rhinos’ H Shah made a half century contributing 53 runs off 33. Sunny Patel of Rhinos took 4 wickets. Dhangadi’s PD Trego contributed top 27 runs for his team.

In second match, Titans won the toss and elected to bat first to make 140-7 but Blasters were limited 128-8. Muhammad Zaid Alam made 72 runs off 45 and PS Airee contributed 41 runs of 43 balls for Titans. Sandeep Lamichhane and K mahato took two wickets each for their team. Blasters’ B Sharki made half century of 50 runs off 42.

Published on: October 31, 2018 5:15 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.