Dhangadhi lifts DPL title

Dhangadhi—Dhangadhi Team Chauraha became the champion of the second Dhangadhi Premier League on Friday. Defeating Kathmandu Goldens in the final battle, Team Chauraha bagged Rs 2.5 million cash prize.

Team Chauraha appeared defending champion in DPL again. Dhangadhi won the toss and chose bating first and collected 181 runs in 20 overs. Kathmandu Goldens chased 182 runs target but stopped in 160 playing 20 overs.

Team Chauraha’s LS Bhandari toppled highest three wickets giving away 22 runs in four overs. Roshan Mustafa grabbed two wickets giving away 46 runs while Samsad Sheikh and YS Karki smashed one wicket each creating pressure on the rival side.

Kathmandu Goldens’ A Shrestah collected highest 58 runs including seven fours and three sixes, G Malla contributed 30 runs including one four and two sixes off 27 balls while Sunny Patel made 22 runs off 12 balls.

Published on: April 13, 2018 5:37 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.