Prithvi Subba Gurung to become CM of Province 4

Prithvi Subba Gurung

Pokhara–CPN-UML province 4 assembly member Prithvi Subba Gurung has been unanimously elected as a parliamentary leader of this province today. The way to become Chief Minister for Subba has been opened following his selection through the meeting of province committee of his party. CPN-UML province 4 coordinator and assembly member Kiran Gurung had also wished to become the CM but at last he decided not to vie for the post.

Likewise, CPN-UML Province Assembly leader Dor Mani Paudel has been appointed as a Chief Minister of Province 3. The swearing in ceremony is scheduled for tomorrow at 8 am.  CPN-UML alone has 58 province assembly members of total 110 members in this province. At the same time CPN-MC who has 23 members in this assembly also supported to Paudel. Province 3 Chief Anuradha Koirala appointed Paudel as CM of this province.

Published on: February 11, 2018 8:10 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.