Indian players win ITF Circuit II Tennis tournament

Posing for a group picture after prize distribution in Pokhara Stadium on Saturday. Picture: KDLTA

Pokhara—Indian players won all the titles of ITF Senior Circuit II Tennis tournament towards single competition held in Pokhara Stadium on Saturday and Friday. Binod Seth defeated Narayan Murti in straight set to grab the title of single over 45 age group competition.

On Saturday, Kamalesh Sukla defeated his rival Dilip Mohonti in 35 over age group category. Likewise, Punit Kumar Gupta thrashed Manoj Shamsher Rana of Nepal in 55 over age group category.

Earlier, Kamalesh Sukla and Abhinas Kunwar pair won the title in doubles competition over 35 of age group. They defeated the pair of Dilip Mohonti and Swarnadip Dhondi. In 45 over age group, Narayan Murti and Hatindra Panwar’s pair defeated Binod Kayastha and Binod Seth to claim the title of double in 45 over age group.

Winners were given prize by organizer Kaski District Lawn Tennis Association Chairman Binod Kayastha, Secretary Lok Gurung and treasurer Raju Gurung including others.

Published on: September 23, 2017 5:51 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.