Tamu Dhin Nepal executive body sworn in

Newly elected Tamu Dhin Nepal executive body. Picture: Hum Gurung

Recentfusion.com—Pokhara: Tamu Dhin Nepal elected a new executive body for four years. The 32nd annual general meeting and 14th convention of Tamu Dhin unanimously elected Karma Tamu as its new president.

The convention also elected Sarswoti Tamu as first vice president, Hum Bahadur Tamu as 2nd vice president, Giri Prasad Tamu as general secretary, Juna Kumari Tamu as secretary and Durga Bahadur Tamu as joint secretary.

Similarly, Satrap Major Shree Prasad Tamu and Satrap Tul Bahadur Tamu were elected as treasurer and joint treasurer respectively. Election committee member Ambar Bahadur Tamu declared all the executives were unanimously elected as there was filed solitary nomination in every posts.

Election committee coordinator Ganesh Bahadur Tamu administered the oath of office to newly elected executives. Tamu societies congratulated the new executives during the event. Earlier, 103 years old senior citizen Sri Kumari Tamu who is the family member of world war fighter had inaugurated the convention.

Published on: October 4, 2016 5:58 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.