Nominees of TVS Apache Pokhara Sports Award announced

NSJF Kaski Chairman Keshav Pathak speaks about sports award in Pokhara on Tuesday. Picture: NSJF

Pokhara—Nominees of the TVS Apache Pokhara Sports Award 2074 BS have been announced by organizer Nepal Sports Journalists Forum Kaski in Pokhara on Tuesday.

The awards are going to be distributed on June 1 and NSJF, organizing a press meet today, has made public three names in each category in Pokhara. Kamal Bahadur Bhandari in body building, Karan KC in cricket and Tilak Pun Magar in archery have been picked in best player of the year category. Winner will get TVS Apache motorcycle, trophy and dosalla, informed NSJF Kaski Chairman Keshav Pathak.

At the same time Bimala Nepali in Shito-Ryu Karate, Kamala Panta in Hockey and Keshari Ale Magar have been selected in archery in women category. According to NSJF Secretary Ranjan Adhikari, winner will receive TVS Wego scooter, trophy and dosalla. Best rising players of the year and best coach will also be awarded during the program. Kaski District Badminton Association would be awarded as best sports association of the year.

One journalist and singer Binod Baniya would also be recognized during the program. Dr. Birendra Singh Gurung would be honored with lifetime achievement award in that day. Speaking in a press meet, Western Regional Sports Development Chairman Khaga Raj Paudel said that the award distribution program was not only a pride of player but whole the Pokhara.

Published on: May 15, 2018 5:49 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.