Governors, province capitals announced

Federal Republic Nepal

Pokhara—The Government has appointed governors for seven provinces of Nepal today. The meeting of council of minister picked seven province chiefs after about a month later of the completion of the provincial polls. There is a provision that nobody could lodge the case against the governors as like for the president of Nepal.

As per the cabinet decision, Govinda Subba has been appointed as the governor of Province 1. Similarly, Ratneshwor Kayastha in Province 2, Anuradha Koirala in Province 3, Baburam Kunwar in Province 4 have been appointed as the governors. Umakanta Jha, Durga Keshar Khanal and Mohan Raj Malla have been picked as the governor of Province 5, 6 and 7 respectively.

At the same time, the cabinet meeting has announced the temporary capitals of seven provinces also. As per the announcement, Biratnagar would be the capital of Province 1. Janakpur has been chosen as the capital of Province two and Hetauda has been chosen for Province 3. Likewise, Pokhara, Rupandehi, Surkhet and Dhangadhi were announced as the capitals of Province 4, 5, 6 and 7.

Published on: January 17, 2018 7:49 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.