LCP Downtown wins Machhapuchhre Cricket League

Winner team Lions Club of Pokhara Downtown.

Pokhara—Lions Club of Pokhara Downtown has won the title of first Machhapuchhre Cricket League T20, 2017 here in Pokhara on Saturday. Defeating Parbat Titans by 8 wickets, LCP Downtown received Rs 3,00,000 cash including a trophy during concluding ceremony of the league jointly organized by Machhapuchhre Cricket Club and Khukuri Entertainment.

Parbat Titans won the toss and elected to bat first to collect 99 runs for 9 wickets playing allotted 20 overs. Paras Lamichhane contributed 18 and Dipen Rayamajhi collected 16 runs for runner up team. LCP Downtown’s Biru Gurung took 4 wickets while Himal Gaha of same team toppled 3 wickets.

Chasing the 100 runs, Downtown met the targets in 17.5 overs losing two wickets. Pradip Paudel contributed 56 runs for winner team. Machhapuchhre Lions’ captain Dipesh Khatri bagged the prize of best batsman including best player of the league. Downtown’s Biru Gurung who took 12 wickets honored as best baller. Sudip Paudel was prized as man of the final.

Chief Guest DPO Kaski SP Ashok Singh, special guest PCCI former chairman Ashok Palikhe and journalist Binod Lamichhane distributed the prizes to the winners during the concluding event.

Nitty gritty
Paras Lamichane 18(15) (1 four 2 sixes)
Deepen Raymajhi 16(19) (1 four 1six)
Biru Gurung 4 over 17 runs 2 wickets.
Himal Gaha 3 over 19 runs 2 wickets.
LCP Down Town 103 runs for 2 wickets in 17.5 overs.
Sudeep Poudel 56(59) (1 four5 sixes)
LCP Down Town won by 8 wickets.
Man of the final: Sudip Poudel

Cash & Trophy
• Winner: NPR. 300,000/- & trophy
• Runner Up: NPR. 150,00/- & trophy
• Player of the tournament: NPR. 20,000/- & trophy
• Best Batsman: NPR. 10,000/- & trophy
• Best Bowler: NPR. 10,000/- & trophy
Man of the Final: 5,000/- & trophy

Beeru Gurung Best Bowler & Sumit Gurung Cricket Supporters
Man of the series Deepesh Khatri & Binayak Bikram Thapa
Runner up Parbat Titans. Picture courtesy: Anuj Jha


Published on: September 16, 2017 8:10 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.