Minister Sharma declares Pokhara a load-shedding free town

Energy Minister Janardhan Sharma being felicitated by WRHA Pokhara Chairman Bharat Raj Parajuli in Pokhara on Friday. Picture:—Pokhara: Energy Minster Janardhan Sharma declared Pokhara a load-shedding free town on Friday in Pokhara. Minister Sharma said that Pokhara has been enjoying 24 hour electricity for few months but there won’t be load-shedding in Pokhara in future too.

Speaking in a program organized to felicitate him and Nepal Electricity Authority Chief Acting Director Kulman Ghising, Minister Sharma informed that his ministry and NEA whole team are preparing to declare Nepal a load-shedding free nation. Western Regional Hotel Association Pokhara and the tourism entrepreneurs from Pokhara felicitated minister Sharma and Ghising for their contribution in load-shedding free campaign.

Saying that Energy Ministry is thinking of some mega hydro projects from the investment by Nepali people, Minister Sharma claimed that Nepal would be capable to stop the import of electricity from India by producing required quantity in Nepal within 2-3 years. “It is a part of Journey to bright Nepal,” he said.

He also claimed that he won’t bow before anybody though, according to him, he has been facing the charges of corruption and cases filed against him. Chief Executive Director Ghising said that the team work of NEA and ministry is behind the successful campaign against load-shedding.

WRHA Pokhara Chairman Bharat Raj Parajuli said that entrepreneurs would support every step of minister Sharma to make Nepal load-shedding free campaign. He also said that the nation has saved billions of rupees from that load-shedding free campaign.

National Tourism Council member and NTB former member Basudev Tripathi, NTB former member Agni Kandel, PTRC coordinator Ganesh Bahadur Bhattarai, WRHA Pokhara advisors Govinda Raj Pahari and Laxmi Bahadur Bhattarai, Pokhara Tourism Council Chairman Som Bahadur Thapa, TAAN Western Regional Association Pokhara Chairman Deepak Raj Adhikari, NATTA Pokhara Chairman Dil Gautam and REBAN Pokhara former Chairman Gopi Bahadur Bhattarai, TESA Pokhara Chairman Narayan Prasad Subedi, EGA representative also expressed their views during the felicitation program hosted by WRHA Pokhara General Secretar Bhekendra Kumar Shrestha.

Published on: December 30, 2016 9:21 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.