13 ministers from NC sworn in

Group photo session after swearing in ceremony in Sheetal Niwas on Friday. Pictre: RSS

Recentfusion.com—Kathmandu: 13 newly appointed ministers from Nepali Congress have sworn in today in Kathamndu.

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath office to them in a special ceremony organized in Sheetal Niwas. Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal was at present in the ceremony. The newly appointed ministers are- Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat- Foreign Affairs, Bal Krishna Khad- Defense, Surya Man Gurung- Labor, Arjun Narshing KC- Urban Development, Keshav Kumar Budhathoki- General Administration.

Similarly, Jiban Bahadur Shahi- Tourism, Dipak Giri- Irrigation, Romi Gauchan Thakali- Supply, Sita Devi Yadav- Peace and Reconstruction, Hridaya Ram Thani- Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation, Nabindra Raj Joshi- Industry, Gagan Thapa- Health, Shankar Bhandari- Forest were also inducted as new ministers from Nepali Congress, in the cabinet today.

Bimalendra Nidhi as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs and Ramesh Lekhak as Physical Infrastructure and Transportation minister had already taken the oath of office. Now the cabinet has 28 ministers including PM Dahal and excluding four state ministers.

Published on: August 26, 2016 3:40 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.