Taskforce formed to resolve intraparty rift of CPN-UML

CPN-UML Chairman and PM KP Sharma Oli and party senior leader MK Nepal hold one-on-one meeting in Singhadurbar on Sunday. Picture: @thapajisurya/twitter

Pokhara—A 10-member task force has been formed to resolve the intraparty rift in ruling CPN-UML today. A one-on-one meeting between CPN-UML Chairman K P Sharma Oli and party senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal reached an agreement to form this committee.

According to MK Nepal, the task force consists of five members from each side. Madhav side consists Ghanshyam Bhusal, Surendra Pandey, Raghuji Panta led by Bhim Rawal and Oli side consists Bishnu Paudel, Pradip Gyawali, Shankar Pokhrel, Bishnu Rimal led by Subash Chandra Nembang.

The task force has received three day time to come with a report to solve the party dispute to make a united UML.

Published on: May 16, 2021 4:02 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.