NPU Kaski elects new executive body

NPU Kaski new executive body. Picture: NPU

Pokhara—Nabin Sigdel has been elected as a chairman of Nepal Press Union, the close journalist wing of main opposition Nepali Congress. Sigdel garnered 77 votes while his nearest rival Madhav Regmi secured 66 votes. Similarly another presidential candidate Yadu Nath Banjara got 17 votes in the election of the 9th convention of NPU held in Pokhara on Sunday.

Likewise, Pradip Paudel was elected in secretary garnering 80 votes. His nearest rival Bhupal Gurung garnered 59 votes and another candidate Sandip Paudel got only 20 votes. Other posts of the NPU Kaski were elected unanimously. Prakash Chandra Sapkota became vice chairman in open side. Similarly Rabina Ale was selected in woman vice president and Bijay Lamsal was selected as treasurer. Jyoti Hamal became joint secretary.

Similarly, Kamal Paudel, Santosh Bashyal, Thagraj Sharma, Santosh Subedi, Hari Panta, Dhan Bahadur Gurung, Madhu Adhikari, Samrat Gurung, Subash Paudel, Anisha Shrestha, Subash Acharya, Mahendra Dhungana were chosen as members in open category. Sapana Adhikari and Bhabana Shrestha in woman members, Bijay Nepali in Dalit member are also the part of new executive body. The convention also selected the province councilors and central councilors.

Newly elected chairman Nabin Sigdel
Published on: February 24, 2019 6:52 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.