Young Star Club wins cricket title

Winner and runner up teams pose for picture after concluding ceremony. Picture: YSYC

Pokhara—Organizer Young Star Youth Club (YSYC) has won the title of Pokhara Lekhnath Open Cricket Tournament held in Pokhara.

Defeating Rising Pokhara Cricket Club (RPCC) with 6 wickets, YSYC bagged Rs 1,23,465 including trophy. Runner up RPCC received Rs 54,321. After losing toss, RPCC bated first and collected 76 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs’ match.

YSYC met target of 77 runs playing 15.2 over, losing 4 wickets. Man of the match Deepak Raj collected 44 runs off 27 balls. For YSYC, Indra Saru Magar took 3 wickets while Suny Sen took 2 wickets and captain Nand Raj Sharma 1 wicket. RPCC’s Alam Khan collected 27 runs and Anil Gurung 13 runs.

Bidhan Shrestha of Sitala Devi club became best bats man while Arjun Budhathoki of same club won the title of best baller. Nand Raj Sharma of YSYC became man of the series and bagged Rs 5,000. A total of 16 teams took part in the tournament opened on Novemberr 7 in the cricket ground of Pokhara Stadium.

Published on: November 11, 2017 8:27 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.