Tej Gurung elected Ex-Sportsm Forum Nepal Chairman

Tej Gurung

Pokhara—Tej Gurung has been unanimously elected as a Chairman of Nepal Ex-Sportsman Forum Nepal in Pokhara on Friday. Gurung who was a vice president of previous committee is also a Nepal Olympic Committee member and the Chairman of Nepal Handball Association.

The fifth convention of forum also elected Khem Gurung in General Secretary of new committee. Likewise, Hari Prasad Parajuli as first vice chairman, Dil Bahadur Gurung as second vice chairman, Krishna Timilshina as secretary, Manjul Man Shrestha as treasurer and Mahesh Paudel as joint treasurer also got the responsibility in new executive body.

At the same time, the convention also elected Dinesh Shrestha, Keshav Pathak, Jum Gurung, Tilak KC, Bishwo Tandukar, Yogendra Basnet, Om Bahadur Gurung Baruwal, Harishwor Pokharel, Bharat Kumar Ale and Pushpa Shrestha as the member of the new committee.

Earlier, the convention was inaugurated by Western Division Major General Jagadish Chandra Pokhrel and was chaired by forum immediate past President Khadga Ranabhat. NRN UK Chairman Muchhetra Gurung also expressed his remarks during the opening ceremony.

Published on: April 22, 2017 12:47 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.