Editor-in-chief Dhakal to receive Annapurna Tourism Journalism Award

Mr Dhakal and Mr Pokharel

Pokhara—Mr. Rup Narayan Dhakal who is the founding editor-in-chief of this news portal is to be honored with Annapurna Tourism Journalism Award- 2080 established and conducted by the Annapurna Sanctuary Tourism Committee (ASTC) Kaski.

Republica News Nepal Pvt. Ltd. Gandaki Bureau Chief Mr. Santosh Pokharel will share this award with Mr Dhakal who is marking the silver jubilee of his journalism career this year. The award of Rs 25,000 cash includes a felicitation letter too. The award will be provided on June 3, 2023, during Mt. Annapurna summit day that will also see the ending of the 4-day long 2nd Annapurna Sanctuary Tourism Festival and Annapurna Marathon which will start from Annapurna Base Camp and ends in Ghandruk.    

A five-member selection committee coordinated by the Federation of Nepali Journalists Kaski chapter former vice chairman Raj Bahadur Gurung has picked Dhakal and Pokharel for this award. Journalist and committee advisor and advocate Hari Prasad Bhattarai, committee media coordinator Tanka Raj Adhikari, ASTC chairman Lalit Gurung, and general secretary Dilip Gurung are the members of this selection committee. According to the coordinator Gurung, Dhakal, and Pokharel were picked for this award for their role in the promotion of tourism of the Annapurna Region through their media contribution.

The Nepal Tourism Board promoted program will be supported by Annapurna Rural Municipality Kaski, Ghandruk Tourism Management Committee, Chhomrong Tourism Management Committee, Annapurna Conservation Area Project, Tadapani Tourism Management Committee, Tourism Ministry, Annapurna Kathmandu Society Nepal and Guru Anand Foundation, informed media coordinator Tanka Raj Adhikari.  

Published on: May 28, 2023 5:44 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.