Khagaraj Adhikari appointed Home Minister of Nepal

Khagaraj Adhikari

Pokhara—Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has extended his cabinet, appointing Khagaraj Adhikari as Home Minister on Thursday. Adhikari who hails from Nepal’s Kaski district is known as a vibrant leader in ruling CPN-UML. Two times minister Adhikari is also a former Chief of Whip of his party.

PM Oli inducted six cabinet ministers and 1 state minister from his party and 1 cabinet minister from Janata Samajbadi Party. Following this expansion, the 25-member Council of Ministers has got a full shape. There are a total of 3 deputy PM, 18 ministers, and 3 state ministers in the cabinet.

The list of newly appointed ministers:

  1. Khagaraj Adhikari: Minister for Home Affairs
  2. Raj Kishor Yadav: Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies
  3. Nainkala Thapa: Minister for Communications and Information Technology
  4. Jwala Kumari Sah: Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development
  5. Narad Muni Rana: Minister for Forests and Environment
  6. Ganesh Pahadi: Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration
  7. Mohan Baniya: Minister without portfolio
  8. Aasha BK: Minister of State for Forests and Environment
Published on: June 10, 2021 3:24 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.