Gandaki Province cabinet ministers sworn in

Pokhara—Newly appointed Gandaki Province cabinet ministers have sworn in on Wednesday. Province Governor Sita Kumari Poudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the four new ministers amid a small function held at her office this afternoon. Earlier today, Gandaki Province Chief Minister Prithvi Subba Gurung expanded his cabined inducting the old faces from his former cabinet

Kiran Gurung was sworn in as the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning. Likewise, ministers Ram Sharan Basnet, Bikash Lamsal, and Nardevi Pun were not given any immediate responsibility. Rajiv Gurung aka Deepak Manange skipped the function as he was out of Pokhara. Basnet as the Minister for Physical Development, Lamsal as the Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Pun as the Minister for Social Development and  Gurung as the Minister for Youths and Sports were in the former Council of Ministers. The responsibility of newly appointed ministers is to be allotted later.

CM Gurung who is in home isolation due to Covid- 19 infection, was re-appointed as CM on May 12. He had resigned as CM on May 9, a day before the voting on no-trust motion registered against him on April 15.

Published on: May 19, 2021 3:58 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.