NSJF Gandaki announces nominees for Pokhara Sports Award

Press Meet

Pokhara—Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) Gandaki Monday has made public the names of nominees for the 5th Pokhara Sports Award 2076/77 BS in 4 categories. Organizing a press meet in Pokhara, NSJF Gandaki also made clear that the organization will distribute a total of seven awards on 3rd May 2020.

As per the given list, Nabin Rasaili- Karate, Vinesh Khaniya- table tennis, Sumbar Aryal- football are nominated for male player of the year. Likewise, Jamuna Thapa- cycling, Parvati Gurung- taekwondo, Prashansha Kshetri- taekwondo are selected for female players of the year. Similarly, Duwana Lama- swimming, Pradip Khanda- lawn tennis, and Bipin Khatri- cricket will are also the nominees of best-emerging player of the year.

Aanand Kunwar- swimming, Kiran Shrestha- football, and Suresh Malla- boxing are the nominees for best coach of the year. According to NSJF Gandaki General Secretary Bijay Nepal, the best sports association and the two sports journalists will also be recognized during the ceremony to be held in Pokhara City Hall. The best male and the female player will get Rs 0.2 million each and other winners will get Rs 35,000 each.

Addressing the press meet, NSJF Chairman Aakraj Giri reminded the journalists that the organization remained unable to hold the award ceremony last year due to the Covid- 19 pandemic. He further requested all the concerns to make the ceremony a grand success this time. NSJF founding Chairman Ramkrishna Gnwali and National Sports Council member Rajesh Kumar Gurung also put their views during the program.

Published on: March 29, 2021 3:24 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.