TAAN WRA Pokhara gets new executive body

Sushil Raj Poudel

Pokhara—Sushil Raj Poudel has been unanimously elected as a chairman of the Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) Western Regional Pokhara. At the same time, Milan Tiwari was also elected as the secretary of the association without oppose.

The recently held 16th convention of TAAN WRA also elected Dharma Raj Pnathi in the post of first vice-chairman. Likewise, Krishna Raj Acharya was elected as the 2nd vice-chairman while Kisham Kumari Gurung was elected as the treasurer of the institution.  

Resham Adhikari is the newly elected joint secretary of TAAN Pokhara. Similarly, Bikash Gurung, Deepak Sapkota, Anil Thapa, Mohan Prasad Subedi, Gopal Krishna Sangraula and Laxmi Koirala are the newly elected members of the new committee. A total of 129 votes were cast in the election where 159 members were eligible to vote, informed election committee coordinator Dambar Bahadur KC.

Earlier, Gandaki Province Tourism Minister Bikash Lamsal inaugurated the convention in Pokhara. TAAN center committee vice-chairman Cholendra Bahadur Karki, TAAN WRA past Chairman Tikaram Sapkota, andTAAN WRA chairman Hari Bhujel also put their views during the program.

Journalist Jamuna Barsha Sharma was given the Parvatiye Paretan Journalism award and TAAN WRA donated Rs 50,000 to FNJ Gandaki chapter in the program.

Published on: November 5, 2020 2:17 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.