United Club Pokhara elects new executive body

Raju Shrestha, UCP Chairman

By Rup Narayan Dhakal : Pokhara—Raju Shrestha has been unanimously elected as a chairman of the United Club Pokhara. UCP’s 11th AGM and 5th convention elected Lok Bahadur Thapa as the first vice president and Ganesh Timilsina as 2nd vice president.

Likewise, Shanta Bahadur Thapa, Surya Bahadur Baniya, Dinesh Sunar and Purna Kala Pokhrel have been elected as general secretary, treasurer, secretary and joint treasure of UCP. Similarly, Sima Gurung Rai, Jayaram Acharya, Santosh Karki, Purna Kumar Shrestha, Bishnu Kumar Gurung, Debani Subedi, Shiva Thapa and Chandra Parajuli are the members of the new executive body.

Following his selection, chairman Thapa said that he would work as per the motto of the club during his tenure. The Club’s official building construction and the development of the zoo in the Lekhnath area also are his commitments.  The UCP has been working in the field of education, health, sports, tourism for years. The establishment of the zoo, conservation of Seti River and helping to the disaster-hit people are some of the key social works of the club.

At the same time, UCP immediate past President Lalkaji Gurung congratulates the newly elected committee and reminded the tasks carried out during his tenure. Earlier, treasure Ganesh Timilsina presented the club’s economic report and general secretary Shanta Bahadur Thapa read the club’s progress report during the AGM. The second meeting of UCP also formed 9 different sub-committees and a 17-member advisory committee.

UCP new committee
The second meeting of UCP. Pictures: UCP.
Published on: October 13, 2020 3:48 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.