Journalist Poudel to bag Sahara Sports Award

Indra Poudel

Pokhara—Journalist Indra Prasad Paudel is to be given Sahara Sports Journalism Award, informed Sahara Club Pokhara who had founded that award. A selection committed led by senior journalist Narayan Karki picked Paudel to give this award of 2076 BS. The award will be given on the occasion of SCP’s 22nd anniversary to be held on Bhadra 30, 2077 BS.

Journalist Poudel will bag Rs 20555 cash as award money. Poudel who is an inhabitant of Pokhara Metropolitan City is originally from Annapurna Rural Municipality of Kaski district. Poudel is a TV journalist on Kantipur TV and has been working in his field for about 15 years. He had already worked in Pokhara Hotline daily and Samadhan Daily publishing from Pokhara.

Poudel is also a secretary of the Federation of Nepali Journalists Gandaki Province Chapter and had bagged some other awards too. Earlier, journalists Kulchandra Neupane, Dhana Basnet, Binod Lamichhane, Ram Gurung, Prem Narayan Neupane, Dinnath Baral, Pradip Paudel, Akraj Giri, Sagar Raj Timilsina, Krishna Mani Baral, MB Astha, Suraj Shrestha, Bijay Nepal, and Sandesh Shrestha were felicitated from this award.

Published on: September 5, 2020 5:36 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.