Chitwan Rhinos win PPL title

Chitwan Rhinos. Picture: PPL

Pokhara—Chitwan Rhinos have won the title of 2nd Namaste Pokhara Premier League in Pokhara on Saturday. Chitwan beat Biratnagar Titans by 32 runs to grab the title including 2.7 million rupees.

Titans won the toss and elected to field. Batting first, Rhinos posted a total of 202/5. But Biratnagar made only 170/7 in stipulated 20 over match to receive 1 million rupees. For Rhinos, man of the match Rohan Mustafa and Anil Sah stroke half century each. For Biratnagar Muhammad Zaid Alam collected 57 runs.

Nepal Telecom Man of the Match: Rohan Mustafa, Subisu Clear TV Clear Catch: Md Ari Sheikh, Subisu Fastest Fifty: Anil Kumar Sah, Nepal Telecom Game Changer: Karan KC and Best Bowler: Karan KC (Chitwan Rhinos) – TVS Motor Bike + Trophy also were given prize in the concluding ceremony.

Similarly, Best Batsman: Gyanendra Malla (Kathmandu Golden Warriors) – TVS Motor Bike + Trophy, Most Valuable Player: Lokesh Bam (Biratnagar Titans) – 1,00,000 Cash Prize + Trophy, Player of the Series: Rohan Mustafa (Chitwan Rhinos) – TVS Motor bike + Trophy and Emerging Player: Anil Kharel (Dhagadhi Experts Blue) – 50,000 Cash Prize + Trophy also were prized in the program.

Published on: December 28, 2019 6:32 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.