PPL begins in Pokhara

Picture: PPL

Pokhara—Pokhara Paltan thrashed Kathmandu Golden Warriors by 9 wickets in an opening match of 2nd Pokhara Premier League in the ground of Pokhara Stadium on Sunday. PP won the toss and elected to field first. Bating first, KGW made the total score of 115 /8 in twenty over match. But PP met the target making 119/1 with 35 ball remaining.

Suboth Bhati collected 45 runs and Gaurav Tomar made 13 runs but no other batsman could make double digit runs for KGW. In PP side, man of the match Kushal Bhurtel made 65 runs with 5 sixes and 4 fours. Likewise, Ravi Inder Singh collected 38 runs with 1 six and 5 fours. Both remained not out in the match.

A total of six teams are taking part in the PPL that ends on 28th December.  Chitwan Rhinos, Biratnagar Titans, Butwal Blasters and Expert Dhangadhi also are the participants of the league. Earlier today, Gandaki Province Chief Minister Prithvi Subba Gurung inaugurated the championship organized by the Queens Event Management.

Published on: December 15, 2019 4:54 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.