Bibeksheel Sajha Party Nepal splits

Rabindra Mishra, Ujjwal Thapa

Pokhara–A disgruntled group of Bibeksheel Sajha Party Nepal has registered an application in Election commission to form a new party today. BSPN one of the coordinators Ujjwal Thapa led faction had reached EC to form a Bibeksheel Nepali Dal.

Central committee members Ranju Darshana, Milan Pandey, Biraj Bhatta, Ramesh Poudel, Subuna Basnet, Dr Anusha Thapa and among others are said to be in Thapa camp that has 16 among the 37 central committee members. Few days ago, coordinator Thapa had circulated a document among the party members showing dissatisfaction over the working style of another BSPN coordinator Rabindra Mishra.

The establishment has announced a center committee meeting for January 14 to discuss the recent happening. Issuing a statement, BSPN said that the party is surprised from the sudden move of Thapa. BSPN was formed in Jeth 29, 2071 BS comprising Sajha Party and Bibeksheel with a motto of formation of alternative force in Nepali politics.

Published on: January 11, 2019 9:04 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.