Pokhara Paltan lifts the title of PPL 2018

Pokhara Paltan team receiving the title of PPL 2018 from NCP(NCP) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda. Picture: Rishi Baral

By Rup Narayan Dhakal : Pokhara—Pokhara Paltan lifted the title of Namaste Pokhara Premier League 2018. Beating Chitwan Rhinos by 3 wickets, Paltan bagged Rs 2.7 million including a trophy. Runner up Rhinos received Rs 1 million.

Winning toss, Paltan were elected to field first in the twenty20 final match of PPL at the cricket ground of Pokhara Stadium on Tuesday. Rhinos posted 160-5 in stipulated 20 over match. But home team Paltan met the target with 4 balls to spare, losing 7 wickets. Ravi Inder Singh contributed 90 off 58 balls including 13 boundaries and 3 sixes. Mohammad Naveed collected 25 off 14 balls and skipper Sharad Vesawkar made 22 off 23 balls.

K Karki took 2 wickets; Naveed and LN Rajbanshi toppled 1 wicket each for Paltan. Skipper Paras Khadka was run out by Rashid Khan. For Rhinos, Paras Khadka made half century of 51 off 37 balls. Sunny Patel contributed 43 off 21 balls. AK Sah made 37 off 38 balls. B Karki took two wickets; Karan KC, Sunny Patel, Paras Khadka took one wicket each. Aasif Sheikh and K Karki were run out.

Hulas Kathmandu Royals GY Tomar got the prize of best batsman and Karan KC of Chitwan Rhinos awarded as Best Bowler of the PPL. They got a motorbike each. Ravi Inder Singh was prized as Player of the match. Chitwan Rhinos’ Sunny Patel became the best player of the series and got a motorbike. A total of six franchises teams took part in the PPL. Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda distributed the prizes to the teams and players.



Published on: November 6, 2018 4:40 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.