Seven Governess to loss their job

Kathmandu—Nepal Government has annulled the appointment of seven governors of seven provinces including all the political appointments made by the former Sher Bahadur Deuba led government last night.

Seven governors would loss their jobs following the approval by President Bidhya Devi Bhandari. That approval would pave the way to appoint new governors. Minister of Law and Justice Sher Bahadur Tamang said that the meeting of council of ministers had taken that decision of scraping the former government’s political appointment during a time of effectiveness of election code of conduct.

As per the constitution, president can appoint the province governor following the recommendation of Nepal Government. President also could sack the governor before his/her term is over. President Bhandari appointed the governors- Govinda Subba, Ratneshwor Lal Kayestha, Anuradha Koirala, Baburam Kunwar, Umakanta Jha, Durga Keshar Khanal and Mohan Raj Malla from province 1 to 7 respectively.

As per the decision taken by council of minister, the annulment would be imposed for those who have been appointed between Bhadra 14, 2074 and Fagun 3, 2074, informed information minister and government’s spokesperson Gokul Baskota.

Published on: July 5, 2018 5:00 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.