Province assembly members sworn in

Swearing in ceremony was televised in big screen. Picture:

By Rup Narayan Dhakal : Pokhara—Newly elected assembly members of province number 4 have been administered oath of office and secrecy in Pokhara on Sunday. A total of 58 of 60 lawmakers were sworn in by Janak Lal Shrestha who is the eldest provincial member of Province 4.

The swearing in ceremony was held in Pokhara- Nadipur base Urban Development Training Center that was decided as a parliament building for Province 4. Earlier, Shrestha as eldest member took the oath from Province 4 Governor Baburam Kunwar in Pardi of Pokhara.

Shrestha who is 67-year old is province assembly member elected from Nawalpur West. Province member duos Rajiv Gurung aka Dipak Manage from Manang and Ram Bahadur Gurung from Tanahun remained absent in swearing in ceremony.

At the same time, a total of 550 members of seven provinces including province 4 have been sworn in separate ceremonies in respective province parliamentary houses today. Total five members remained absent in swearing in ceremony across the Nepal.
Pictures: Rup Narayan Dhakal

Published on: January 21, 2018 7:57 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.