Left alliance wins 8 constituencies of Kaski

Pokhara–Left alliance of CPN-UML and CPN-MC won eight seats- three parliamentary and 5 provincial assembly in Kaski district. Ruling Nepali Congress won only one provincial seat among all 9 seats of this district.

According to Election Commission Nepal, CPN-UML leader Khagaraj Adhikari became victories in Kaski constituency 1. Adhikari bagged 39,242 votes to defeat his nearest rival Nepali Congress and Law Minister Yagya Bahadur Thapa who got 25,826 votes. Likewise, in constituency 1 (1) of provincial assembly, CPN-MC Deepak Koirala (18,727) defeated his rival NC Jivan Pariyar (15,081). Similarly, in 1(2), Man Bahadur Gurung (17,249) of CPN-UML defeated NC Krishna KC (13,102).

At the same time, CPN-UML Rabindra Adhikari remained victorious for third constitutive time from Kaski Constituency 2 of parliamentary election. He garnered 27,207 votes to thrash his closest rival NC Devraj Chalise who secured 18,661 votes. Similarly, in Kaski 2(1), CPN-UML candidate Krishna Thapa (15,329) defeated his nearest rival Guru Baral (8,325) of NC. In 2(2), Bindu Kumar Thapa (10,726) of NC defeated Raj Kaji Gurung Karan (9924) of CPN-MC.

In Kaski constituency number 3 of parliamentary side, Jagat BK of CPN-MC became victorious. He garnered 32,690 votes while his nearest rival NC Sukra Raj Sharma bagged only 24,304 votes. Ramji Baral (15,823) of CPN-MC defeated Sharada Paudel (13057) of NC in 3 (1). In 3(2), Rajib Pahari of CPN-UML (16,167) defeated his nearest rival NC Sikandar Gurung (10,876) of NC.

Published on: December 10, 2017 12:34 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.