Lekhnath Journalists’ Forum elects new executive body

Bhimpani Baral, Chairman

Pokhara—Bhimpani Baral has been reelected as a Chairman of Lekhnath Journalists’ Forum (LJF) in Lekhnath on Thursday. The first Annual General Meeting and first convention of LJF unanimously selected Baral as Chairman for 3 years of tenure.

Likewise, the convention elected Kavi Raj Khanal in vice chairman, Bishnuhari Paudel in secretary, Sundip Paudel in treasurer and Smita Adhikari in joint secretary.

Rajan Pariyar, Mahendra Dhungana, Sarita Pageni Timalsena, Ramsharan Nepali, Suman GC and Sachin Ranabhat were chosen in the executive member of LJF. The convention also passed the annual reports of chairman, secretary and treasurer without any oppose.

Election committee coordinator Maheshwor Pandey, member Bharat Prasad Tiwari, advisor Rajesh Ghimire, RSS Pokhara regional office deputy chief Basudev Paudel, NTV reporter Parshuram Acharya, member Narendra Bastola including other expressed their views during the program chaired by LJF chairman Bhimpani Baral and inaugurated by Federation of Nepali Journalists Kaski secretary Ram Prasad Timalsena.

The first meeting of new executive body also nominated Rajesh Kumar Ghimire, Ram Prasad Timalsena, Hari Bastola, Parshuram Sharma Acharya, Basudev Paudel, Maheshwor Pandey, Bharat Prasad Tiwari and Rishikanta Paudel in advisor. The meeting also condemned the highhandedness over the LJF member Suresh Raj Adhikari happened few days ago.


Published on: October 19, 2017 5:22 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.