Akhila crowned Miss Sunar Queen 2017

From left in first row, first runner up Drishti, winner Akhila and second runner up Ashmita. Organizer's choice Sapana at back. Picture: PSTHA

Pokhara—Akhila Sunar was crowned as Miss Sunar 2017 at Pokhara City Hall in Pokhara on Saturday. She got silver crown as well as Rs 50,000 cash prize. Six finalists vied for the title. Likewise, Drishti Sunar became first runner up while Ashmita Sunar won 2nd runner up. Sapana Sunar got the title of organizer’s choice. First runner up Drishti and second runner up Ashmita bagged Rs 20,000 and Rs 10,000 respectively.

Film director and singer Netra Gurung, Mister Pokhara 2011 and model Niraj Panta, Mrs Teej 2068 Rosy Shrestha, First Miss Sunar 2nd runner up Shila Sunar and social worker Prakash Sherpaili were the jury in PSTHA Entertainment organized contest.

At the same time, different 8 subtitles were also given during the grand finale. Nepal Next Top Model season II winner and model Muskan Ghotane Sunar was the choreographer of the pageant. The event was followed by the dances of Cartoon Crews and Kaski Juntara winner Suibhechha Tamang. Media man and choreographer Suraz Thapa and Inisha Dura Magar hosted show.

Published on: September 25, 2017 6:08 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.