Village Tourism Award to journalist Sharma, Pokhrel

Lal Prasad Sharma and Santosh Pokhrel. Pictures: Facebook

Pokhara—Kantipur Daily Pokhara reporter Lal Prasad Sharma and Nagarik Daily Pokhara reporter Santosh Pokhrel have been felicitated with Late Captain Rudraman Gurung Memorial Village Tourism Journalism Award in Pokhara on Sunday.

Journalist duos were honored during a 3rd annual general meeting and 2nd convention of Village Tourism Promotion Forum (VTOF) Pokhara Province Number IV. District Coordination Committee Kaski Chairman Bain Bahadur Adhikari Chhetri handed over Rs 11111 prize money each during a event held in a homestay tourism village Kalabang Gharedi of Pokhara Lekhnath- 22 Pumdibhumdi this afternoon.

VTOF Pokhara established and distributed this award for the first time in the memory of late lawmaker Rudra Man Gurung who is known as the pioneer of village tourism that was first begun by Gurung in Sirubari of Syangja, Nepal.

A committee represented by journalist Amrit Bhadgaonle, Nepal Tourism Board Pokhara senior officer Surya Thapaliya and VTOF Kaski vice chairman Rajesh Pahari picked Sharma and Pokharel to give this prize. Journalists who write about village tourism and help to promote the village tourism through his writing are eligible for this award.

Sharma and Pokhrel
Published on: September 3, 2017 6:30 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.