Adhikari, Shahi awarded as best players

Pokhara—Lawn Tennis player Kumar Adhikari and Volleyball player Aruna Shahi were awarded as best player of 2073 in Pokhara on Saturday. Similarly, Taekwondo player Sunbahadur Lama and volleyball player Mamata Dagaura were felicitated as best coach of the year.

Former player Khadga Bahadur Ranabhat was felicitated by lifetime achievement award. Ranabhat has been contributing Nepali sports sector for more than 5 decades. Kaski District Lawn Tennis Association was acknowledged as best sports association. Best players received Rs 25,000 each, while other got Rs 10,000. Five time national champion Kumar is the number one player from 2007 to 2012.

Pokhara Lekhnath Metropolitan City (PLMC) Mayor Man Bahadur GC inaugurated the program- Second Pokhara Sports Award- organized by Nepal Sports Journalist Forum (NSJF) Kaski and chaired by NSJF Kaski president Keshav Pathak. Artiste duos Binod Baniya and Pramod Kharel performed the songs during the program.

Mayor GC, NSJF Chairman Mahesh Acharya, General Secretary Prakash Timilsina, FNJ Kaski Chairman Dipendra Shrestha including other distributed the award in the event. NSJF Kaski vice chairman Dinnath Baral, Secretary Ranjan Adhikari, Man Chhetri and Laxmi GC hosted the program. PLMC Office, Himshree Foods Pvt. Ltd. National Sports Council, Muchhetra Gurung, NRN UK, Sahara UK have supported the program.

Pictures: NSJF Kaski

Published on: August 5, 2017 9:24 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.