Sahara Club Pokhara farewells artistes, executives

Posing for a group picture during farewell program. Picture: SCP

Pokhara—A group of artistes including executives from Sahara Club Pokhara (SCP) recently left for Hong Kong from Pokhara to participate in a Sahara Sanjh III that is going to be held on June 4 in Yau Ma Tei Community Hall.

The cultural and musical program targets to collect funds for Sahara Academy running under Sahara Club Pokhara in Dobilla of Pokhara. A formal farewell program was held on Monday before the journey of visiting team.

SCP senior vice chairman Keshav Bahadur Thapa, immediate past president Bikram Thakali, honorary member Prakash Sherchan, Federation of Nepali Journalists Kaski chairman Dipendra Shrestha wished for nice journey offering Khada and Tika to the team.

SCP chairman Birbhadra Acharya, singer Jaya Kumar Pariyar, visually impaired Sarita Adhikari, Priya Gurung are confined in visiting team. Likewise, Sugam Pokhrel, Samridhhi Rai and Min Gurung also are included from Kathmandu in the team. The to be collected funds will also be invested to build quake affected schools at Haibung of Sindhupalchok, informed Sahara Club Hong Kong chairman Deepak Gurung.

A formal program (up) and SCP chairman Birbhadra Acharya (left) and FNJ Kaski Chairman Dipendra Shrestha hand-shake during farewell ceremony in Pokhara on Tuesday (down). Pictures: SCP
Published on: May 31, 2017 9:33 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.