Som Thapa elected NTEA Pokhara chairman

Som Bahadur Thapa, NTEA Pokhara Chairman.

Pokhara—Som Bahadur Thapa has been elected as a president of Nepal Tourism Entrepreneur Association (NEAT) in Pokhara. He is also an immediate past president of Pokhara Tourism Council as well as the owner of Community Nepal Travels & Tours P. Ltd. and the Trek & Climb Adventure P. Ltd.

A gathering of democratic tourism entrepreneurs that recently held in Pokhara selected Shiva Adhikari in senior vice president. Likewise, Pashupati Sharma, Narayan Prasad Sapkota and Jivanath Gautam were chosen in vice president of NEAT Pokhara.

Sangita Paudel in general secretary, deputy general secretary Bhim Prasad Acharya, secretary Bhim Paudel, treasurer Kamala Giri and joint treasurer Mandara Dhakal also are the part of the committee.

The gathering also picked Daya Nand Pokhrel, Nim Bahadur Magar, Shankar Aryal, Narayan Subedi, Ganesh Thapa, Rajendra Adhikari, Govinda Sharma and Imanath Jaishi as a member of the NTEA.

Earlier, Nepali Congress former General Secretary Tara Nath Ranabhat had inaugurated the gathering. He also claimed that his party has created the conducive environment to flourish the private sector in Nepal. NC center committee leader Pradip Paudel, NEAT chairman Deepak Mahat and senior vice president Keshav Pandey also expressed their remarks during the program.

Published on: April 3, 2017 11:13 am

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.