NYEF Pokhara elects new executive body

New executive body of NYEF Pokhara. Picture: GR Shrestha/FB

Recentfusion.com—Pokhara: Gyaneshwor Shrestha has been elected as a new president of Nepalese Young Entrepreneurs’ Forum (NYEF) Pokhara on Thursday.

The 7th convention and 12th annual general meeting of NYEF Pokhara elected Suman Bijukchhe as first vice president of that institution. Likewise, Santosh Ghimire was elected as 2nd vice president and Punit Vaidya was chosen as secretary. Sunil Bahadur Bhattarai got the responsibility of treasurer in NYEF Pokhara. Similalry, Niran KC, Pratish Shankar Palikhe, Baibhav Paudel, Suyash Malla, Parash Raj Gautam and Vinal Karmacharya were elected as members of new body.

At the same time, NYEF former president Saroj Shrestha formed a provident fund of 0.1 million rupees. Shrestha’s brother Shiva handed over that cheque to newly elected president Gyaneshwor during the program. Last year, then President Prakash Dev Palikhe had also formed such fund of same amount.

NYEF central elect president Varun Lohia, FNCCI former president Anand Raj Mulmi, PCCI president Bishwo Shankar Palikhe, NYEF former President Niranjan Shrestha and FNJ Kaski president Ram Krishna Gnwali expressed their views during the AGM.

Published on: December 2, 2016 12:31 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.