PYSP elects new executive body

Newly elected executive body of PYSP. Picture: Deepak Smeep's FB–Pokhara: Deepak Sameep has been elected as a new president of Pokhrali Yuva Sanskritik Pariwar (PYSP), in Pokhara on Friday.

The convention and the 38th annual general meeting of PYSP elected the new executive body for the upcoming tenure of two years.

The convention elected Prakash Gnwali in vice chairman, Arujn Adhikari in secretary, Moti Bhujel in treasurer and Santosh Basyal in joint secretary. Likewise, literature coordinator Amrit Subedi ‘Gurans’, music coordinator Sriman Thulung and art coordinator Hemkanti Gurung were also given the responsibility as per their new post.

Upendra Paudel, Bhuvan Chhetri, Dr. Chaitanya Adhikari, Rita Adhikari and Ram Kumar Shrestha have been elected as the member of PYSP. The PYSP was established in 2034 BS with a motto of development and promotion of art, literature and music in Pokhara, informed former PYSP president Suresh Ranabhat.

Published on: September 24, 2016 10:13 am

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.