CPN-UML province number iv gathering concludes

Party cadres in Pokhara City Hall during the opening ceremony of CPN-UML province number IV meeting on Monday. Picture: Recentfusion.com

Recentfusion.com—Pokhara: CPN-UML Province number IV committee meeting concluded in Rupakot village development committee of Kaski on Tuesday.

CPN-UML president and former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli also participated the gathering. The meeting has formed various departments of the UML and allocated the responsibilities to several committees.

The meeting also decided to set up a province office in Pokhara. Former coordinator of Gandaki Zone Jagat BK was selected as a committee secretary. CPN-UML Kaski in-charge Man Bahadur GC was given the responsibility of secretary of province office. The meeting also formed a 13-member secretariat.

Party School Department- Kiran Gurung, Organization Department- Ganesh Timilsina, Local Development Department- Maya Nath Adhikari, Party Command Department- Padma Aryal and Finance Department- Man Bahadur GC would be working as per the given responsibility.

Province joint-coordinator Ganesh Timilsina led panel has been given the responsibility to mobilize the party cadres who are not given any direct responsibility. Local Development Department chief Maya Nath Adhikari led panel was given the responsibility to watch the activity of local level restructuring progress.

A panel also formed in the leadership of province coordinator Kiran Gurung to forge a master plan of development and prosperity of province number IV. CPN-UML general secretary Ishwor Pokharel and province coordinator Gurung addressed the committee meeting.

Published on: September 20, 2016 8:21 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.