Dev Chhetri unveils his manifesto for PCCI presidential race

Dev Chhetri—Pokhara: Dev Chhetri has unveiled his election manifesto as a presidential candidate for Pokhara Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) 31st general convention that is going to be held on September 17 and 18 in Pokhara.

Organizing a press conference on Thursday, Chhetri, who is also a first vice president of PCCI disclosed his manifesto with a slogan- ‘Prosperous Pokhara: Our Mission.’ Chhetri was entered in executive body of PCCI in 2063 BS for the first time.

He has been garnered largest number of votes in almost all the elections held during general conventions of PCCI. This time, Chetri is presenting his candidacy for the first time in president. Speaking in a press meet, Chhetri pledged to strengthen the role of objective associations in PCCI, if he wins the election.

The manifesto reads- the hosting of accounting training for PCCI general members, co-operation with government and non government organizations for the betterment of PCCI, adaptation of information, communication and technology in PCCI secretariat to enhance the business of general members and the minimization of worker-entrepreneur rift are some of his priorities if he becomes the president of PCCI.

Chhetri is the executive director of Machhapuchhre FM and Barahi Foods as well as the director of BC Cable Network, Gurung Cable Network and Golden Eye TV. A panel of candidates from Chhetri site for PCCI election also was disclosed during the press meet.

According to handwritten sheet distributed in press meet, Min Raj Kafle in senior vice president, Sita Gurung- vice president (industry), Suresh Adhikari- vice president (commerce), Laxmi Chhetri Pandey- general secretary and Arjun Pokhrel- deputy general secretary will be competing from presidential candidate Chhetri’s site.

Likewise, Balram Acharya, Himalaya Bakhrel, Hari Raj Pant, Giridhari Sharma, Kumari Muna Bastola, Naba Raj Tirpathi, Goma Dhakal, Maheshwor Pokhrel, Chinu Gurung and Arjun Khanal are also going to contesting for executive member from Chhetri’s panel.

Similalry, Bishwo Shankar Palikhe, Narayan Koirala, Hira Bhattarai, Ishwor Karmacharya and Dhaniram Baral also are in presidential race of PCCI.

Published on: September 8, 2016 8:08 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.