TESA Pokhara elects new executive body

Newly elected TESA Pokhara executive body. Picture: Recentfusion.com

Recentfusion.com—Pokhara: Narayan Prasad Subedi has been elected as a president of Trekking Equipment Shop Association (TESA) Pokhara on Wednesday.

The 11th convention and 19th annual general meeting of TESA elected the new executive body for the upcoming tenure. Immediate past president Chandra Prasad Paudel, first vice president Ram Chandra Giri, second vice president Narayan Sapkota, secretary Pramod Bhandari, joint secretary Ramji Adhikari and treasurer Damodar Baral have been included in new committee.

Similarly, Tika Bahadur Lamsal, Mahendra GC, Chiranjivi Lamichhane and Tanka Subedi have been elected as a member of TESA Pokhara. There are all total 66 general members in TESA Pokhara.

Earlier, inaugurating a TESA AGM, FNCCI former president Ananda Raj Mulmi advised the tourism entrepreneurs to upgrade their skills to tackle the recent market challenges. Entrepreneurs Dev Chhetri, Bishow Shankar Palikhe, Som Thapa, Basu Dev Tripathi, Ganesh Bahadur Bhattarai, NTB Pokhara officer Surya Thapaliya, FNJ Kaski chair Ram Krishna Gnwali also expressed their views during the opening session.

Published on: September 1, 2016 3:54 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.