10 Nepali pilots in paragliding Pre World Cup

A group photo session before leaving for world cup, in Pokhara. Picture: NAA

Recentfuson.com–Pokhara: A team of 10 Nepali Paragliding pilot left for Indonesia to take part in Paragliding Pre-World Cup 2016 that is going to be held in Indonesia from August 13 to 20.

Nepal’s first paragliding pilot Rajesh Bomjon, Nepal champions- Rabin Gurung, Bimal Adhikari, Bishal Thapa including other players are all set to take part in that championship to be held in Sigi District, Central Sulawesi of Indonesia, informed Sobit Baniya, Nepal Air sports Association (NAA) vice chairman.

Sushil Gurung,Subin Rana Magar, Ukesh Gurung, Deshvir Jimmy and Krishu Paudel are also ready to take part in the championship. 7-time India Champion Ajay Kumar Sharma is the chief instructor of the Nepali players.

Team leader Rabin Gurung is hopeful that Nepali players’ would perform best as the players have the experience of two pre world cup that had been held in Pokhara. More than 120 athletes from 14 various countries have already registered their names for the championship.

Mount Matantimali, Wayu, Sigi is selected as flying site and the championship is based on cross country principle with PWCA and FAI, Cat 2. The winner will bag 1000 Euro and 2nd will get 750 Euro. And, third prize is 500 Euro with a trophy to each.

Logo of a championship.
Published on: August 10, 2016 5:55 pm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.