CPN-MC for directly elected President

Kathmandu— The CPN- MC Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda said that his party is going to float a issue of directly elected President in political circle. Addressing a press meet organized in party Headquarter Perish […]

Civic polls in Province 2 rescheduled for Sept 19

Pokhara—The government has rescheduled the election date for Province number 2 for fourth time for September 19. The meeting of Council of Ministers held today decided to postpone the election date after consulting Election Commission […]

Election date rescheduled for 3rd time

Kathmandu—The government has rescheduled the second phase of local election date for June 28. The meeting of council of minister that held in Baluwatar this morning decided to postpone the date for the third time. […]

Impeachment motion against CJ Karki withdrawn

Pokhara—The impeachment motion against Chief Justice Sushila Karki has been withdrawn today. The motion was registered in parliament secretariat on April 30, 2017. The motion was withdrawn following the protest of main opposition CPN-UML. Ruling CPN-MC […]

CPN-UML Bidhya Sundar elected Kathmandu Mayor

Kathmandu—Bidhya Sundar Shakya from CPN-UML became the Mayor of Kathmandu Metropolitan City this morning. Shakya defeated his nearest rival Nepali Congress Raju Ram Joshi by 19,644 votes. Shakya garnered 64,913 votes while rival Joshi bagged […]

CPN-UML unveils election manifesto

Pokhara—Main opposition CPN-UML has unveiled its election manifesto for civic polls slated for May 14 and June 14, in Kathmandu on Monday. The manifesto states that the social security allowance would be increased to Rs 5,000 if the […]

1 2 3 9